CONUNDRUM

It feels like April Fools’ Day every time. I’m referring to my dicey relationship with trust, which, without a doubt, is important in any relationship. I’m big on trust – one transgression and it takes a while for things to get back to the way they were if they ever do. It’s funny because I’m always faced with this predicament when it comes to trust. When I trust someone and put my faith in them, that’s when things go awry. Most of the time that person fails to follow through and his/her reason is always a lame one. However, when I don’t have an iota of trust in them, when I feel that they’re going to falter, they follow through nicely.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Hady Depp on April 1, 2010 at 10:52 am

    Ahaha… Naughty. I’ve been tricked by 5 people today. T_T

    Reply

  2. Posted by thejellyfarm on April 11, 2010 at 2:36 pm

    Hi Liana..well all I have to say is place trust and expectations on yourself. Not others. For who can you really trust eh? Hugs, P XXX

    Reply

  3. Posted by ajb on April 15, 2010 at 9:17 am

    Trust is also like a gamble especially in human perception. Thats why a lot of people nowadays they never practice trust with all their hearts. Maybe bcoz we have expectations thats why those people whom we trust failed to comply…I have a question, what is d relationship of trust and love? which of the 2 matters most? well, what ever the answer is,,,,I know somebody whom I can trust with all my heart with all my life, body and soul. its only JESUS, He never fails…Im very sure of that. Why not put your trust on HIM!……

    Reply

Leave a Reply

