TAKE A BREAK

“Inhale, exhale

Think

Simplify and breathe…take a break….”

 

Today is considered as one of my lucky days according to the San Francisco Examiner. The next one this month is tomorrow, May 26, and it’ll be a month after when lady luck smiles on me again. Morning went well until evening hit. I guess that’s how the world strives to maintain balance – after good comes the no-so-good, which isn’t exactly catastrophic. It’s more of being down in the dumps after a shard of memory gashes the mind’s pristine backdrop. That’s normally the case when I browse through Facebook, reading the status of people who sound so happy and contented, after my eyes rest on an old picture uploaded by an old high school class mate or a comment by a former colleague. It triggers an avalanche of memories that I do not want dredged up all.

This time it wasn’t on Facebook; it was on Yahoo Messenger. A message out of the blue from someone in my past, a former friend – colleague, brought on the black pall on my otherwise pleasant evening. The logical and mature side of me whispered to be tactful but the sentimental and unforgiving side won. I ignored her message, not wanting to remember the past. I decided to take a break from being civil, to take a break from being courteous and stop pretending that all is forgotten when it’s not. This time I decided to think of myself, of my well-being.

This time I decided to be the Scorpion that I am.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by MB on May 26, 2010 at 7:02 am

    Way to go!

    Reply

  2. Posted by aoisoba on May 31, 2010 at 9:53 pm

    ako ata yung nagbuzz sa yo waahahahah

    Reply

Leave a Reply

