WHIRLPOOL

Here we go again round and round
Not going here or there
Not heading anywhere
Forging on with determination
Only to be swept back into the
Tides of uncertainly
And emotional upheaval

Your face appears again
Skimming the surface of my mind
Smiling
Laughing
Furious
Lost
Confused
Taciturn
Loving

Here we go again round and round
I move forward
You pull me back
I ask for a reason to stay
You remain quiet

Here we go again round and round
The past has resurfaced
And so has the searing pain
I’ve pushed you out of my thoughts
Why have you returned to taunt me?
I’ve forgotten you
Or have I?
I don’t need you
Or don’t I?
Here we go again round and round
3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Hady Depp on September 2, 2010 at 12:57 pm

    Nicee poem ! 😀
    It will be wonderful for a song lyrics.
    I think someone must use your poem to make it into song lyrics ms 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

