QUESTIONS

You ask how I am doing
I type all is well
Yet inside I scream I don’t know

You write and ask if I’ll attend
Ceremony is at six
It’s an intimate one
Number of guests is small
I say I wouldn’t miss it for the world
Inside, I feel my heart break
I should have been also sending out invites

I met myself the other day
I asked, “How are things?”
I hesitate to answer
I play eenie meenie miny moe
I’m fine
I’ve had better days
I’m good
Never better
“I’ll let you know when I know,” I told myself
Leave a Reply

