STICKY SITUATION

I sit alone staring into space
Absent-mindedly stirring my cup of tepid cappuccino
What if you suddenly found out about
My hidden thoughts
my secret desires that spoke of you
Would you stay?
Would you go?
We were down that road before
And our parting was far from amicable
Yet I wished we hadn’t
Would you dare to walk that path with me again?
Or would you flee into the night?
I want you to find out but not from me
I want you to find out but not when I’m around
I want you to find out but I don't want you to
Leave a Reply

