VERTICALLY CHALLENGED

Perhaps I didn’t jump as many times as I should have during New Year. There’s this belief in the Philippines that vertically challenged people can reverse the situation by jumping on New Year’s Day. I think I might have missed out on a technique, but no one told me about it. Or things were just way too big and high in the hotel like the massive table and towering vases at the lobby. Or maybe the interior designer hired was just a tall person and did everything based on his or her height.

But the meal at Asia restaurant at Ritz-Carlton, Kuningan, was a nice one so not being able to see ourselves in the elevated mirror didn’t mar our dining experience. My mum and I were laughing at the women’s restroom.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by ako_si_aoi on January 15, 2012 at 3:48 pm

    good shot! ang ganda nyo dito!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

