THE BLUE BOX

There is only one blue box; all others are paltry imitations. Any occasion, particularly an engagement, is made more special and glamorous with anything found in this inimitable blue box. I was really touched when former colleagues of mine in Singapore gifted me with a blue box that contained a teardrop pendant for my birthday. I was completely speechless. An uncle of mine gifted his then girlfriend with a blue box cradling a trinity ring, which I picked up myself from an outlet in Takashimaya Shopping Centre in Singapore. Meanwhile, a former colleague bought herself a blue box with a pen inside it.

Tiffany and Co just opened its branch at the first floor of Plaza Senayan. I am taken by the necklace and dangling earrings from their Paloma Picasso collection as well as the range of heart pendants from the Heart collection. The yellow diamond ring called out to me, too, which I thought would make a good engagement ring.

 

The blue box has arrived. (Tiffany & Co lobby display at Plaza Senayan)

The blue box has arrived. (Tiffany & Co lobby display at Plaza Senayan)

It is just a matter of time and I hope to have another blue box again on my dresser.

Leave a Reply

